How to Pay For a Ride
When your ride is over, you’ll see the rating and payment screen:
This is your opportunity to rate your driver and pay for your ride. If you don’t rate and pay within 24 hours of your ride, then the ride cost is charged to your default payment method automatically and no driver rating is given. In both cases, you’ll receive an email receipt once payment is submitted.
The Payment screen
- Rate Your Driver: Tell us about your ride! Rate your experience with your driver on a scale of 1 to 5 stars — 5 is the best! Leave feedback about your ride in the comment box — it’s shown to drivers anonymously.
- Payment: This is the card that will be charged. To change your payment method, tap the Payment bar with the credit card icon, then go back and complete payment.
- Tip and Total: Add a tip and review the total payment amount for your ride.
- Submit: Once you tap the Submit button on the rating and payment screen, both your payment and rating is submitted to our system. You’ll receive a receipt with all payment information in your email. To make further adjustments to your payment, click the ‘Ride Review’ link in the receipt.