If you no longer need a ride, you may cancel it through the app. In certain cases, a cancellation fee will be applied in order to compensate the driver for time and gas spent.

To cancel a ride, tap the “Cancel Ride” button in the bottom left corner of the app, and then confirm you want to cancel.

Passenger cancellation fee

You’re charged a fee for canceling a ride if it meets the following criteria:

  1. More than 5 minutes pass since you request the ride.
  2. The driver is on time to arrive, within 5 minutes of the ETA.

The cancellation fee is $5.

For Line, you may be charged a $1 fee if you cancel multiple requests within a short amount of time. At least two of those requests must get matched with another passenger for you to be charged the fee.

If you cancel a Scheduled Ride within 30 minutes of your pickup window, you will be charged a $10 cancellation fee.


No-show fee

You’re charged a $5 fee for a no-show if it meets the following criteria:

Regular or Plus ride:

  1. The driver arrives to pick you up.
  2. The driver waits at least 5 minutes.
  3. The driver attempts to contact you via phone or through text message.

Line ride:

The no-show policy is a bit more strict for Line, since other passengers may be waiting on you.

  1. The driver arrives to pick you up.
  2. The driver waits at least 1 minute.

How to dispute a cancellation fee

If you believe you were wrongly charged a cancellation fee, we’re happy to look into it. Please send us a message with the following information:

  1. Time and date of the ride
  2. Name of the driver
  3. A brief description of what occurred